Who said Pinterest can’t be used for business?

When you think of Social media sites that most businesses use to send out their message and promote themselves you always see the same platforms.

Twitter

LinkedIn

Facebook

Instagram

But what about sites that are overlooked and not used as much as Twitter? In my experience sites like Pinterest, Tumblr, StumbleUpon, Digg, and many others have been extremely helpful with boosting my image and gaining a better knowledge of others. When you log into Pinterest you aren’t just welcomed by a number of colorful quotes with a celebrity’s face attached in the back, you are actually experiencing the culture and true identity of that business (or CEO). I have always found it important to utilize every outlet possible when it comes to putting my message out for the world to see, and that is why I love sites such as Pinterest and Tumblr. It helps break free from the status quo of business and social media, and allows me to boldly post in a way that represents myself and my company.

Here is my Pinterest account!

Leave a Reply

